More, including Club Competitions

Both the Area D Triples League Division 1 team, under the captaincy of Pat Jennings, and the Bury League Division 1 team led by Phil Sinclair have won their respective leagues.  Congratulations to all those who have played in these teams; and after the being relegated last year from the first division of the Stowmarket League we gained promotion this year.

President Mr. John Sharpe Chairman Mr. Phil Sinclair Secretary Mr. Matthew Smith Captain  Mrs. A. Lilley Ixworth Bowls Club  Founded 1907  Affiliated to the English Bowling Federation, Bowls England, Suffolk County Bowls Association, Bowls Suffolk, Bury & District League, Stowmarket League, and the Area ‘D’ Triples League.

Bowls Club

Club Sponsors