L. R. Peachey Suffolk County Bowls Association (EBF) President 1977  National EBF President 1989 R. F. Grimwood Suffolk County Bowls Association (EBF) President 1969 Elizabeth Sharpe Suffolk County EWBA (EBA) President 2006:  I Ellen Matthews Suffolk County Womens Bowls Ass.  (EBF) President 1973 E. J. Oliver Suffolk County Bowls Association (EBF) President 1985 (also National EBF President after he left Ixworth)

Over the history of the club a number of our members have received the highest accolade that can be given to a bowler in Suffolk by being elected to the position of County President.

President Mr. John Sharpe Chairman Mr. Phil Sinclair Secretary Mr. Matthew Smith Captain  Mrs. A. Lilley Ixworth Bowls Club  Founded 1907  Affiliated to the English Bowling Federation, Bowls England, Suffolk County Bowls Association, Bowls Suffolk, Bury & District League, Stowmarket League, and the Area ‘D’ Triples League.

Bowls Club

Club Sponsors