President Mr. John Sharpe Chairman Mr. John Carroll Secretary Mr. Matthew Smith Captain  Mrs. A. Lilley Ixworth Bowls Club  Founded 1907  Affiliated to the English Bowling Federation,  Suffolk County Bowls Association,  Bury & District League, Stowmarket League, and the Area ‘D’ Triples League.

Bowls Club

Club Sponsors

Village  Hall I.B.C A143 Bury St Edmunds A143 Diss A1088 Stowmarket Pakenham PH PH A1088 Thetford An Adobe reader is required to open some files held on our site.  Iif you do not have it installed on your computer click on the icon. For a free download.

Click on panels to see what’s on other pages…

2007 Club Chairman John Sharpe presenting the ‘Gelston Cup’ to the Suffolk County President Ray Dearing at the County Finals Day

National succes for Paul in the Veterans Singles

Free family Bowling Sessions initiative

Improve your game with  COACHING TIPS



And  Diary